News & Events

EE Students Highlight Their Community-Service Projects at the Investiture Mini Conference
Thursday, April 20, 2017

On April 20th, 2017 the engineering students and faculty participated in the Investiture Mini Conference.

Professional Engineering Day
Tuesday, December 13, 2016

The Department of Engineering Science hosted its first ever Engineering Professional Day on Saturday, November 19, 2016.

Create-An-App Workshop
Monday, December 12, 2016

Electrical Engineering students Cristin Faria and Shelby Liddecoet participated in leading the Create-An-App Workshop on Friday, November 18, 2016,

Engineering department participates in North Bay Science Discovery Day (2016)
Saturday, October 29, 2016

The Engineering students at Sonoma State University participated in the 2016 North Bay Science Discovery D

Electrical Engineering Student Helps Design and Build Chimpanzee Enrichment Devices
Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Undergraduate Taylor Jones spent the summer working on a project he probably never anticipated when he became an Electrical Engineering student: de

Omar Alvarez and Aaron Marquez Presenting at Stanford University
Thursday, October 6, 2016

Above are pictures of their presentation (MFC Remote Monitoring Syatem) in Stanford.

Engineering Students Design the First Remote Power Monitoring System for Micorbial Fuel Cells
Thursday, September 29, 2016

A team of undergraduate Electrical Engineering students, Omar Alvarez Tinajero and Aaron Marquez, have developed the first remote power monitoring

Students Attending I-CORPS
Saturday, August 6, 2016

On August 6th, eight SSU students majoring in electrical engineering, kinesiology, and marketing participated in the kickoff workshop in San Diego

Graduation 2016
Saturday, May 21, 2016

Electrical Engineering graduates of 2016 got together one last time after the graduation ceremony.

Student Attendees
Engineering Students Attended Nature!Tech Conference
Saturday, May 7, 2016

About 10 graduate and undergraduate Engineering students displayed their scholarly research and projects at the first

Pages